Misery Loves Company?

3809ST2This afternoon someone dropped this article on my desk:  Fitter with Friends

Basically it says that people may be able to work-out longer and harder in groups than if they go it alone.  Biologists believe it may have something to do with the release of endorphins.   Back when we hunted to survive, collaboration made it easier to kill animals.  Endorphins may have made us numb to the discomfort of this often strenuous effort.

Why someone thought I needed this article I’m not sure.  Perhaps trying to lure me into a fitness class?  Or maybe someone has seen me suffering as I run my intervals on the HealthQuest treadmills and wants to join me?

Leave a comment

Filed under Cardio Training, Extreme Fitness

Leave a Reply

